The Centre for Teaching & Learning is dedicated to the development and enhancement of teaching and learning practices across the institution. CLT's Directors and colleagues are willing to arrange individual consultations on issues related to teaching and learning. Confidential advice and support is available.

Carol Appleby

Carol Appleby
Director, Professional Learning, Centre for Teaching & Learning
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x4127 
Carol.Appleby@humber.ca

 

Falisha Rowe
Administrative Coordinator
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5548
Falisha.Rowe@humber.ca

 

Ranya Khan
Faculty Development Advisor
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5598
Ranya.Khan@humber.ca

 

Katie Billard
Teaching and Learning Specialist
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5520
Katie.Billard@humber.ca

 

Marsha Barrett
Teaching Excellence Program Facilitator
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5416
Marsha.Barrett@humber.ca

 

Nicole Chuchmach
Online Teaching and Learning Specialist
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x4352
Nicole.Chuchmach@humber.ca

 

Ravneet Mann
Workshop Coordinator
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x4767
Ravneet.Mann@humber.ca

 

Dekel Chui
Coordinator, AV/Graphics
North Campus D214
(416) 675-6622 x5133
Dekel.Chui@humber.ca

 

Andrea Chan
AV Graphics Designer
North Campus D214
(416) 675-6622 x4652 
Andrea.Chan@humber.ca

Mark Ihnat

Mark Ihnat
Director, eLearning, Centre for Teaching & Learning
Phone (416) 675-6622 Ext: 4752
Mark.Ihnat@humber.ca
(Twitter - @eLearningHumber)


 

Faculty Support/Training & Online Course Development
Phone (416) 675-6622

 

Ricardo Alvez
Data and Mobile Specialist - Web/App Development & Programming
Ext: 4121
Ricardo.Alvez@humber.ca

DawnMarie Warren
Multimedia Design & Print Technologist
Ext: 4458
DawnMarie.Warren@humber.ca

Grace Pereda Martinez
Multimedia Design & Print Technologist
Ext: 5282
Maria.PeredaMartinez@humber.ca

 


Open Learning Centre 
Phone (416) 675-5049 OR 
Toll free 1-877-215-6117 
Twitter @HumberOLC 
OLC@humber.ca

Naveed Aqeel   
Digital Learning Specialist
(Staff Support & Blackboard Administrator)   
Ext: 5206     
Naveed.Aqeel@humber.ca

Christine Augustine
(Business School Contact)

Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5582     
Christine.Augustine@humber.ca

Somera Muzaffar
(Training and Education Solutions, Media, Performing Arts, Social Community Services and School of HRT, & Health Sciences Contact)

Student Support Advisor
Ext: 4996
Somera.Muzaffar@humber.ca

Sandy Shivratan
(OntarioLearn)

eLearning Coordinator
Ext: 5534
Sandy.Shivratan@humber.ca

Mariam Sayed
(School of Applied Technology and School of Health Sciences)

Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5906
Mariam.Sayed@humber.ca

Keshia Ellis (Currently off campus)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5847
Keshia.Ellis@humber.ca

Angeline Brown (Currently off campus)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5749
Angeline.Brown@humber.ca


The Studio 
Phone (416) 675-6622

Computer Training Assistants (Waterloo Co-op Students) are available to provide one-on-one support through drop-in, phone and email.

Ran Lan - Lakeshore Campus
Cottage D, Room D112    Ext: 3288
Waterloo.Studentlakeshore@humber.ca
 
Abinaya Kalanandan - North Campus
Building D, Room D225J    Ext: 4744
Waterloo.Studentnorth@humber.ca

 

STUDIO HOURS OF OPERATION:

Monday 8:30 - 4:30
Tuesday 10:30 - 6:30
Wednesday 10:30 - 6:30
Thursday 10:30 - 6:30
Friday 8:30 - 4:30

Faculty! Need weekend Blackboard support? Call the Open Learning Centre on Saturday/Sunday between 9-5pm!

Heidi Marsh

Heidi Marsh
Director, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Centre for Teaching & Learning
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5836 
Heidi.Marsh@humber.ca

 

Senay Habtu
Research Administrator
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x4667
Senay.Habtu@humber.ca

 

Chantal Ragoonanan
Project and Planning Coordinator
North Campus D225
Chantal.Ragoonanan@humber.ca