The Centre for Teaching & Learning is dedicated to the development and enhancement of teaching and learning practices across the institution. CLT's Directors and colleagues are willing to arrange individual consultations on issues related to teaching and learning. Confidential advice and support is available.

Eileen DeCourcy

Eileen DeCourcy
Associate Vice President, Teaching and Learning
North Campus LRC-6126
(416) 675-6622 x4766
Eileen.Decourcy@humber.ca


Renee Burt

Administrative Coordinator
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5040
Renee.Burt@humber.ca

 

Dekel Chui
Coordinator, AV/Graphics
North Campus D214
(416) 675-6622 x5133
Dekel.Chui@humber.ca

 

Andrea Chan
AV Graphics Designer
North Campus D214
(416) 675-6622 x4652
Andrea.Chan@humber.ca

Carol Appleby

Carol Appleby
Director, Professional Development
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x4127
 
Carol.Appleby@humber.ca

 

Bianca A Sorbera
Manager, Teacher Training Trograms
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x73601
BiancaA.Sorbera@humber.ca

 

Katie Billard
Teaching and Learning Specialist
North Campus D225
(416) 675-6622 x5520
Katie.Billard@humber.ca

 

Mark Ihnat
Director, eLearning
Phone (416) 675-6622 Ext: 4752
Mark.Ihnat@humber.ca (Twitter - @eLearningHumber)

 

Faculty Support/Training & Online Course Development

Phone (416) 675-6622

Ricardo Alvez
Data and Mobile Specialist - Web/App Development & Programming
Ext: 4121
Ricardo.Alvez@humber.ca

DawnMarie Warren
Multimedia Design & Print Technologist
Ext: 4458
DawnMarie.Warren@humber.ca

Grace Pereda Martinez
Multimedia Design & Print Technologist
Ext: 5282
Maria.PeredaMartinez@humber.ca

Katharine Webb (Currently off campus)
Multimedia Design & Print Technologist
Ext: 5282
Katharine.Webb@humber.ca

Susan Schulte
Faculty Training & Support Specialist
Ext: 3330
Susan.Schulte@humber.ca

 

Open Learning Centre 

Phone (416) 675-5049 OR
Toll free 1-877-215-6117
Twitter @HumberOLC
OLC@humber.ca

Naveed Aqeel   
Digital Learning Specialist (Staff Support & Blackboard Administrator)  
Ext: 5206    
Naveed.Aqeel@humber.ca

Christine Augustine (Business School Contact)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5582    
Christine.Augustine@humber.ca

Somera Muzaffar (Training and Education Solutions, Media, Performing Arts, Social Community Services and School of HRT, Applied Technology & Health Sciences Contact)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 4996
Somera.Muzaffar@humber.ca

Keshia Ellis (School of Liberal Arts and Sciences)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5847
Keshia.Ellis@humber.ca

Angeline Brown (Currently off campus)
Student Support Advisor
Ext: 5749
Angeline.Brown@humber.ca

Sandy Shivratan (OntarioLearn)
eLearning Coordinator
Ext: 5534
Sandy.Shivratan@humber.ca

 

The Studio 

Phone (416) 675-6622

Computer Training Assistants (Waterloo Co-op Students) are available to provide one-on-one support through drop-in, phone and email.

Parveen Sidhu - Lakeshore Campus
Cottage D, Room D112    Ext: 3288
Waterloo.Studentlakeshore@humber.ca
 
Hannah MacDonald - North Campus
Building D, Room D225J    Ext: 4744
Waterloo.Studentnorth@humber.ca

 

STUDIO HOURS OF OPERATION:

Monday 8:30 - 4:30
Tuesday 10:30 - 6:30
Wednesday 10:30 - 6:30
Thursday 10:30 - 6:30
Friday 8:30 - 4:30

Faculty! Need weekend Blackboard support? Call the Open Learning Centre on Saturday/Sunday between 9-5pm!