Skip to content
  • Three Women smiling

We have linkages with innovative institutions around the world

Humber has developed a strategic partnership network with innovative institutions from around the globe. These connections expand the experiences of students, faculty and staff. Students broaden their academic experience through various international transfer agreements and study abroad and internship opportunities. Humber faculty and staff gain exposure to international academic and professional practices by taking part in global research and participating in the design and delivery of academic programs and projects.

Humber has a number of key international partnerships and associations. These range from institutional linkages to promote student mobility, applied and scholarly research, the joint delivery of programs and industry-focused projects, and international initiatives.


Country Institution City Agreement Type
Austria IMC FH Krems Krems Exchange (Est.2007)
Denmark Business Academy Aarhus (BAAA) Aarhus Exchange (Est.2015)
Dania Academy Viborg MOU (Est.2017)
KEA Copenhagen School of Design and Technology Copenhagen Exchange (Est. 2016)
Lillebaelt Academy University of Applied Sciences Odense Exchange (Est. 2016)
University College Absalon (Formally University College Zealand) Roskilde Exchange (Est. 2017)
University College Lillebaelt Odense Exchange (Est. 2017)
VIA University College Aarhus Exchange (Est. 2015)
England Robert Gordon University Aberdeen Exchange (Est. 2012) and Articulation (Est. 2016)
University of Gloucestershire Cheltenham Exchange (Est. 2016) and Articulation (Est. 2016)
University of Salford Manchester Exchange (Est. 2017)
Finland JAMK University of Applied Sciences Jyvaskyla Exchange (Est. 2012)
France Chà‚teau de Pourtalè€s: CEPA Europe Strasbourg Contract
Ireland (Republic) Carlow Institute of Technology (Cork) Cork Exchange (Est. 2018)
Institute of Technology Tallaght (ITT Dublin) Dublin Exchange (since 2016)
Waterford Institute of Technology Waterford Exchange (since 2009)
Italy Florence University of the Arts Florence Contract
Sweden Umeå University Umeå Exchange (Est. 2015)
The Netherlands Fontys University of Applied Sciences Venlo Exchange (Est. 2017)
Saxion University Enschede Exchange (Est. 2016)

Americas and the Caribbean

Country Institution City Agreement Type
Jamaica University of Technology, Jamaica Kingston Exchange (Est. 2014)
Peru Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola Cusco and Lima Exchange (Est. 2017)

Asia and Oceania

Country Institution City Agreement Type
Bhutan Royal Thimphu College Thimphu MOU (Est. 2015)
China Beijing City University Beijing MOU (Est. 2017)
Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong Exchange - Short Term (Est. 2018)
Jimei University Xiamen MOU and Articulation (Est. 2017)
Nanjing Forrest Police College Nanjing MOU (Est. 2017)
Rizhao Polytechnic Sizhao MOU (Est. 2018)
Shanxi Technology and Business College Shanxi Contract (Est. 2017)
Shenzhen Polytechnic Shenzhen MOU (Est. 2015)
Tung Wah College Hong Kong MOU (Est. 2017)
Tzu Chi University of Science and Technology Taiwan Exchange - Short Term (Est. 2018)
Wuhan Polytechnic University Wuhan MOU (Est. 2017)
Japan Kansai Gaidai University Hirakata Exchange (Est. 2008)
New Zealand Otago Polytechnic Auckland Exchange (Est. 2016)
Unitec Institute of Technology Auckland Exchange (Est. 2009)
Taiwan National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism (NKUHT) Kaohsiung MOU (Est. 2003)
Hungkuang University Taichung MOU (Est. 2018)
Vietnam National Economics University Hanoi MOU (Est. 2017)
Vietnam National University Hanoi MOU (Est. 2018)

See where our Global Partners are located